Sunday, September 27, 2020
Dumont High Grant School Honiss School Lincoln School Selzer School Transportation

  Browse  
   

  Our Schools  
   

GRANT SCHOOL

Tentative

Activities Calendar

2020-2021

September

Tuesday, September 1 – First Day for Teachers

Wednesday, September 2 – First Day for Students – Single Session  

Thursday, September3 – Single Session

Friday, September 4 – Single Session

Monday, September 7 – Labor Day

Monday, September 14 – PTO Meeting – Zoom Meeting

Monday, September 28– School Closed – Yom Kippur

 

October

Tuesday, October 6 - Back to School Night - Virtual

Monday, October 12 – PTO Meeting – Zoom Meeting

Monday - Friday, October 12 - 16 – Virtual Book Fair

Tuesday, October 27 – Pumpkin Patch

Friday, October 30 – Halloween Parade

 

November

Tuesday, November 3 – School Closed – Presidential Election

Thursday, November 5 – School Closed – Teachers Convention

Friday, November 6 – School Closed – Teachers Convention

Wednesday, November 11 – Photo Retakes

Wednesday, November 11 – Single Session Day – Conferences

Thursday, November 12 – Single Session Day

Friday, November 13 -  Single Session Day – Healthy Breakfast

Wednesday, November 25 – Single Session Day

Thursday, November 26 – School Closed – Thanksgiving

Friday, November 27 – School Closed

Monday, November 30 – Virtual Holiday Shop Open

 

December

Tuesday - Friday, December 1 - 4  – Virtual Holiday Shop Open

Monday, December 7 – PTO Meeting – Zoom Meeting

Wednesday, December 16 – Holiday Concert

Thursday, December 24 – Thursday , December 31 – School Closed,   

                                                  Winter Recess

 

January

Friday, January 1 – School Closed

Monday, January 18 - School Closed, Martin Luther King Jr. Day                                                                  In-service for teachers

 

February

Monday, February 1 – PTO Meeting – 7:00 PM

Monday, February 15 – School Closed

 

March

Friday, March 5 – Friday, March 12 – PTO Read-a-thon

Saturday, March 13 – Variety Show

Wednesday, March 24 – Single Session Day – Conferences

Thursday, March 25 – Single Session Day – Conferences

Friday, March 26 – Single Session Day – Healthy Snack

Saturday, March 27 – PTO Bunny Brunch

Tuesday, March 30 – District Orchestra Concert – 7:00 p.m. (Selzer)

 

April

Friday,  April 2 – Friday, April 9 – School Closed – Spring Break

Monday, April 12 – PTO Meeting – 7:00 PM

Tuesday, April 13 – 5th Grade Photo

Tuesday, April 13 – Open House Night/Art Show

Wednesday, April 21 – Spring Photos

Thursday, April 22 – PTO Book Fair

Friday, April 23 – PTO Book Fair


May

Tuesday, May 4 – PTO Teachers’ Luncheon

Friday, May 7 – PTO Plant Sale

Monday, May 10 – PTO Meeting – 7:00 PM

Wednesday, May 19 –5th Grade Parent/Student Honiss Orientation

Wednesday, May 26 – Parade Practice

Thursday, May 27 – Parade Practice Rain date

Friday, May 28  – Memorial Day Program

Monday, May 31– School Closed – Memorial Day

 

June

Wednesday, June 2 – Spring Concert

Friday, June 11 – 5th Grade Picnic

Tuesday, June 22 – Last Day of School



© Copyright 2004-2020 Dumont Board of Education
25 Depew Street | Dumont, NJ 07628